Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Brown

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (250 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Daniella Michaud

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"As a recent transplant to Richmond and Kentucky as a whole, I knew I’d need to find a new, local State Farm agent to transfer my policy over. I’d been warned by friends and family that auto insurance in this state is a completely different animal and definitely went into my appointment expecting the worst (for my pocketbook) but I ended up pleasantly surprised! Chris’ office staff is phenomenal. Allis checked me in and we shared a nice chat while I waited for my appointment time. She is so personable and easy to talk to. Her professionalism is top notch while letting her personality shine through which was a perfect pre-game for my appointment. Chris himself is the best agent I’ve ever had with any insurance company. Not only was my appointment directly with him instead of some other assistant or staff member, but he took the time to get to know what my needs actually were before changing anything on my policies. He fixed some errors my previous agent made, then spent additional time explaining exactly what my policy covered, what the terminology used meant, and provided examples to ensure comprehension… Like, did you know hitting a deer would be a comprehensive claim and not collision? I didn’t, but I do now! Aside from providing thorough service and having excellent taste in music (you will need to make an appointment to check this for yourself), my monthly policy premium increase was less than what I spend at Starbucks on Saturday morning. Plus, the policy covers more than it did in my previous state (Thanks, Kentucky!). He cares, and he has a solid handshake. 10/10, I highly recommend Chris Brown, even though he wasn’t wearing khakis."

Kevin

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great experience! I spoke with Alice who was very helpful. They got me set up with new auto and renters insurance in less that 20 minutes. The process was quick and painless and they saved me $$$. Excited to work with Alice, Chris, and the whole team. Wonderful experience, highly recommend."

Chris Hester

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for many years in other states. Never have I felt more respected and blessed to be a client. The Chris Brown office is special; they are always polite, courteous and helpful.. My most recent interaction was with Allison. As usual, she was all of the above! It's a good thing to conduct business with a smile and good communication. I most certainly recommend: Chris Brown State Farm 👍🏽 Thanks Allison 😁"

Lexi Crouse

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Chris is always quick to help me when the need arises. Makes things simple to navigate through and always right there when I need him."

Patrick Sullivan

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Allis is great to work with and always kind! They always work with you to help you get the best rate you can too."

Thomas Rodriguez

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly, always patient, always willing to go the furthest they can for their clients."

Beverly Bray

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were a pleasant to deal with…"

Cthuthar

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolute flawless experience. Allis was very helpful and saved me even more than we thought at first!"

Tyler Robinson

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Was very helpful in finding the best rate for my auto insurance. Highly recommended"

Ann Eve

November 10, 2022

4  out of  5
"Thank you Allis for being so kind and taking time to listen to my needs and concerns. Helping me with affordable rates as well as goals for even more cost effective rated in the future."

Aaron Brown

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and fast"

Jolene Johannes

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, great company!"

Jacque Price

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris & his team are there to help you like a good neighbor! Highly recommend!!"

will pieratt

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Quick, easy and thorough. The policy coverages are excellent and very affordable. Alice was wonderful! Very friendly, patient, and helpful. Very satisfied! Definitely recommend."

SHELLY WEBB

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently called State Farm for an auto insurance quote and spoke to Allison. She was patient, very pleasant , understanding and helpful. Definitely gets an A+ in customer service ."

W Luxon

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, easy, and the best coverage out there. Professional and prompt team and I'm glad to have spoken with Allis!"

Alana Taylor

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended. Chris was patient, helpful and really friendly. Plus, he has a bearded dragon in-office."

Denise Otis

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allis was very helpful in helping me get a lower rate for both auto and renters insurance. Thank you again for your help."

D A C

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simply The Best People are at this office!!! Allis so delightful, friendly & responsive with all my questions! Shannon extremely professional, knowledgeable and cares about what matters most to you! Chris understands how important it is to have a honest, trustworthy, reliable insurance agent there for you! Simply The Best!!!"

Charles Mitchell

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy, fast, Professional."

Ronnie Collins

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy, affordable with a great environment!"

Creative Mom

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm in Richmond Ky with Chris Brown as my representative has been really great to work with, I’ve only had good Experiences. So far he has helped me get the lowest rates possible and work with me in every way that he can. I really enjoy their services and highly recommend them."

Kayley Villa

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were great and saved me a lot of money!"

Luis Soler

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had GEICO for 7 years and they raised my insurance. This insurance king covered my motorcycle, car, and renters insurance and saved me over 100 dollars a month!"

Michael Sheehy

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was incredibly helpful and very quick in responding and answering any questions that I had. I highly recommend reaching out to Chris for any and all insurance help."